Thinking of moving

Hello all,
I am a children s author and would love to be in a smaller sea side town, with a bit more sun the England, as I am from South Africa, it is the one thing that I am very homesick for... sun.
We do not have young children, they have all 'growed' up and my husband has his own business. The problem is he is very worried that he would not get enough work out there. Is there anyone who can help with an idea on this please?
He is in G>R>P and fixes boats, jet ski s, caravans etc. anything fibreglass,
Thank you all very much in advance and I look forward to hearing from you soon

If you can afford £1K a month for rental, and living for a set up cost, or buy your own place at £125K min then you might be able to live here.  No caravans, just boats, maybe an option but I doubt he'll get rich.

Anyone wanting to move here should first come and visit and speak with people here about how things are.   I am lucky as I don't have to work, I also have a nice place to live and swan around but even with that bed of roses I have pulled a lot of hair out with this eccentricity of this place, the countless forms, the lack of banks (fewer each week), etc.   I have started to look at Malta as a bolt hole and its bigger and offers more options.   Gib is only 2.5 miles long and about a mile wide.   Its currently an island at times with the boarder issues.   So check it out and make sure its for you before you sell up.   I have seen a number of people with dreams loose everything after a few months.

Thats interesting I had fingered Malta along with Gibraltar as places to live in. The difference being I suspect is if you have to earn a crust even trickier in Malta.

I cant comment on job opps in Gib or Malta, Malta is bigger.   I can comment on that I know of 2 companies I had friends in here in Gib who have since moved to Malta, taking their staff with them.   Why, I am not totally sure.