Visa Confusion_ Kindly help

Hi there,
I am a Chennai based graphic designer, married to Pharmacist working in Muscat. We have planned to settle in Muscat. At the time of applying dependent visa for me, ROP has changed its code that only 600 RO above can be eligible for family status. He was little less than 600 RO, his sponsors understood his situation and raised his monthly pay to 600 RO. Again we processed for dependent visa, where it got rejected and information from PRO stated, current package should reflect in bank statement for minimum 3 months.
So we planned to take visit visa for the mean time, and I came to Muscat. Indeed it was a nice place to start our new life. I was looking desperately for a job at the same time and got disappointed. Our 3 months time over, and we got all documents ready to apply for family visa. Our bad luck, visa again got rejected. We didn't receive any clear information from PRO that what was gone wrong. His boss called him and said your visa process will take time, and they don't have any idea that how much time will it take.
Again with little hope, we applied for another visit visa, that is also not processed well, its getting delayed for some reason. its been more than two months I came back to India. Some says 3 months time will take process one visit to another visit. But I haven't read anything about that in internet or news so far. I don't know how much truth in it. Kindly give any suggestion for me to live with my spouse. I am interested to do any employment, to live in Muscat.

I hope, I have explained everything. Please anyone tell me why our visas is not processed.

Thanks in advance,
Kavitha Senthil

Dear Kavitha Senthil,