Looking For All the Help I Can Get Here!! :)

Hi! I'm Cathy and I'm a virgin here - lol Not sure how to explain the 6 kids though:)

I'm an author and single mom of 6 fantabulous kids. I'm looking to re-locate to Belize by Sept this year. Just ourselves and what we can carry in our backpacks - that's all we need!

Why? Simply because life is full of so much opportunity. My job is to ensure my children have all the opportunities possible to make the best decisions for them.

I look for the positive in everything and to lift people up in life instead of squash them down. I've travelled extensively and this is just the next chapter in my life. A fabulous opportunity whether we stay a month or 6 years.
Of course I'm coming to visit first. Likely in May or June. While scope things out better then.

I grew up on a farm so "getting dirty" is natural for me. Backpacking throughout Europe for 3-4 months taught me so much.

I come from a large family and I guess my love for life and "real" people shows as I seem to be a magnet! lol So "fitting in" is something I've never been worried about. My x is Chinese and him mom and dad are VERY old school. A Caucasian girl did not sit very well with them, in thought anyway. Not right or wrong. Just their beliefs that it was best for their son to marry a Chinese girl. Well to shorten the story. They allowed me to be the exception to the rules and I was hugged and kissed at family gatherings within a time or two of meeting them! :)

Likely looking to get kids into public school. Not a must though and I'm qualified to home school. My kids are all very athletic, do well in school and have many friends. The kind of kids pretty much everyone knows and loves. Makes me the luckiest woman on the planet!

My 2 oldest are in high school and likely wont be coming out initially. So just my younger four..12, 10, 8 and 4. They are very close and independent. Just how it is in large families!