Learning arabic! Egyptian dialect or Classical?

Hello friends!

I'm moving to Egypt, probably next year (inshallah) and of course i started learning arabic just recently.

Now, don't think i'm learning arabic just because i want to live in Egypt. That's one of the reasons. But, i really want to learn arabic because i honestly like it.

As for my progress? Well...i can't say i'm very proud of it  :| It's not that i don't understand, it's more that i don't have anyone to practice with. I barely know a few phrases. I recently finished learning the arabic alphabet, and now i'm finally able to read many things.

I started learning as a random hobbie. I'm very good at learning new languages. English is not my native language, nor did i ever studied it once in my life. It's hard to explain, but my way of learning a new language is like...getting used to it, more than actually studying it.

Anyways, i have a question.

What would you recommend? Classical arabic? or directly egyptian dialect? I started learning classical arabic, because "it's the arabic that all arabs understand". I know that, but very few arabs speak it. I think it's important because, from what i know, newspaper, books and pretty much every kind of information is written in classical arabic. But i don't know, sometimes i just feel like i'm wasting my time learning classical arabic.

What do you think? I would appreciate your opinion very much!

Hello,