Salary advice needed!!.thanks

Hi all,
I have just been offered a position in Doha with QAR 35,000 being the take home salary + flight allowance. I want to know whether the money is enough to live comfortably ?
can anybody provide me a rough breakdown of expenses in relation to the house rent, utilities, cars,etc

A bit of background about me, I was born in the UK but did most of my education in France. I have 17 years of working experience.
Any advice would be highly appreciated!

Many Thanks and Kind Regards,

:)

Ive been to jeddah ksa, and now abu dhabi uae, monetary value is almost the same, but ive never been to doha. supposing if your here in abu dhabi you can live comfortably with that salary, try to google the flat rents on that specific area of the city.

Hi, so take home means you will get housing, transportation, education allowance?  If you don't need to pay any of these things, that salary is very good.  I wouldn't have any problem.

But if you need to pay housing, etc from that salary, it's a bit different story.

First of all, if you have any kids and need to stay in good compound, you need at least 13,000 ryal, I think.  I am also trying to find good place for us to live in a couple of month, but my hub's housing doesn't cover that.  If you are alone and don't really need big place, one bed room apartment in good area will be around 10,000-12,000. 

Utility is cheap.  I don't think you need more than 1000ryal, I think.  Some places include all that in your rent.

Car, if you think you need to buy good car with full insurance, you need to pay around 60,000 + for SUV.  I heard if you are not Qatari and if the car is more than 5 years old, you won't get full insurance. So if you are very concern about driving, you need to get newish car.  That's another thing I don't like.  Why only Qatari gets full insurance for old car?!