Interview at JKS

Hi all

I'm a new member here. I have been teaching for the past 18 years in UK and feel it is now time for change. Today I received an e-mail from JKS for an interview. I have applied for a Teacher of Mathematics post probably to teach the IB diploma as I have taught this in UK. I am married with one children born at the start of this year. My wife is a housewife.

My questions are:
What is likely to be asked in the interview?
What salary can I expect? Can I negotiate? If so what would  be recommended?
What benefits can I expect?
How good is the accommodation? Number of bedrooms, furniture allowance?
I am a UK citizen and my wife has Pakistani citizenship, would this complicate getting visa?

I would appreciate advice from anyone out there?

Thanks a bunch!!!

Hi zmalik,

Welcome to Expat.com :)

I invite you to have a look at the following discussion regarding your query about interview at JKS: https://www.expat.com/forum/viewtopic.php?id=138179

You can also browse through the other discussions on the Saudi Arabia forum. They will surely provide you with some useful information.

Best of luck for your project,

Hasnaa
Expat.com Team

If you are British IB/A Level math teacher with 18 years of UK teaching experience, don't waste yourself coming to JKS.

Why don't you apply to the several British/IB-curriculum British-managed schools in Jeddah, Riyadh, and Khobar?  In Jeddah there is British International School of Jeddah.  Also, Jeddah Prep and Grammar School, but they have been having some problems lately, so best to steer clear of them for now.  Riyadh has a British school as well, and in the east in Khobar/Dhahran, there are a few British and IB schools as well.  There also American schools with American admin in all those cities.