Planning to work in Erbil

Hi guys, i have some question about the daily life routine in erbil, in term of working here, going out and finding a house or accommodation, the safety outside, as of now am still in doha, planning to move in erbil, company offer was yearly vacation, About visa is easy to get working visa for Filipino,
Also the cost of living?
Thanks in Advanced

Hi Kabayan,

- Daily life in erbil is as very normal as life in other middle east. You can roam around with security as locals Kurdish are deemed kind and generous individuals. I have been working here for almost 7 months now. A lot of malls in Erbil where you can dined and do shopping as normal.

- 2 Bedroom flat costs 1,100 USD with living/dining area, kitchen and common bathroom.

- Visa is very easy for Filipinos. Prior to come here, company will give you a 3 month visa and convertible to working permit of initially 1 month then permanently to 6 months and renewal every 6 - 12 monthns.

- Medical for residence permit is thru a blood sample only. No Xray...etc...only blood is taken for specific findings required by MNR (Ministry of Natural Resources).

Bes rest assured your safety is in maximum assurance.

Regards,

Bob

Bob, Thanks for giving me the view of erbil,,

Hi Bob,

Have any idea bout security situation in Basra? Please give some info... Thanks

-Alex

Any kabayan from Basra Iraq? Would appreciate your help... thanks

Kabayan as far as i know the security in Basra is relatively safe, i some friends working there and they are treated with maximum security where wearing safety vest is mandatory. You will be living in a highly secured camp.

Hi bob, ask ko lang yung cost of living? Supermarket kung mura lang ba or mahal? Transportation? Internet service? Pasensya na bob sa dami kong tanong. Thanks and GOD bless-xavier

tell me about work and life in erbil,kurdistan???anybody???

hey bob,