Paragliding

Hi, I'm a freshman from Germany, does anybody know anything about paragliding in Saudi-Arabia, specially near Jeddah?

I'm trying to get in touch with people I can meet and explore too.

Horst

Hello and welcome:)

I moved your post to Jeddah forum

Arlette

You can try contacting the Saudi Aviation Club branch in Jeddah, they organize many aviation related events inlcluding paragliding, check these links:

http://www.epflying.org/http://www.sac.com.sa/english/

As far as I know the location of the club in Jeddah is somewhere near the red sea mall...

good luck

Can you imagine watching a woman  in an abaya paragliding!!!!   Picture the Black Swan OR the Flying Nun!  :lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol:

Can you imagine watching a woman  in an abaya paragliding!!!!   Picture the Black Swan OR the Flying Nun!

I'd pitty that woman if a hunter was around waiting with a 12 gauge in hand... :unsure

:lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol:   What visual!

We can paraglide in our abayas without benefit of equipment!

(of course, the landing might be a bit rough :lol: )

@MadMax: Thank you very much! I'll for sure contact them.

@Alliecat: So an abaya has about 28 square meters?

Depending on the size of the woman!! :lol:

@horst

you're most welcome, if you were in Riyadh I'd have asked you to teach me, you have a great hobby for sure :D

Depending on the size of the woman!!

oh come on alliecat tight abayas are available too, seems its leagal to show curves! maybe you're just not following the trends :lol:

@MadMaz Maybe I'll move to Riyadh, if my company desides for me to work there.
Everybody I ask is excited about flying in KSA. For sure it's an adventure.

So sad that women can't paraglide there ... *sigh*

@belishabeacon: With normal paragliding equipment dressed and long hair put in the helmet you can't decide which human it is.