Any artists here or there

Hey,

I'm an Russian artist living in Mauritius ...  for last 2 days looking for fellow artists or art critics or art lovers ect
Perhaps that would be great to meet and talk about how bad art is and how much better it was. I'm over 50, you see, happily married with few kids. Or even better to go out on Plein Air and paint some great landscapes.

thanks

IS

hi there
there is a group of artists that meet every tuesday night in Tamarin
here is the link to their facebook page:
https://www.facebook.com/groups/140083866010195/

thanks a lot, this community is great  :)

Hi everybody! I'm very happy to hear about artists in Mauritius)) I know mostly photographers here, but I was thinking to meet somebody who like to draw or to paint. I'm an art historian, but I do love to draw. Sometimes there are too much work and I forget about my hobby. It's nice to have a good company for Plein Air, so thumbs up, I'm ready for creativity ;)

Hey.. I like painting...
I have just made a painting and put it for sale...have a look..:-)

Olga, what a surprise "art historian" and even Russian one. Sure, would be great to meet and have a chat. I'm planing to go to Tumarin for next artists assembly, why not you join too or in case you been around Flic en Flac give me a call.

Ankita, that is quite amazing how people like  Damien Hirst can make money out of their art. Not working so well for me. Good luck to you and I wish you become successful artist on day.

Glad to see so many people interested in art. I'm sure in country like Mauritius art can communicate trough out societies, language barriers and taboos.

Well....as I said this is my first canvas painting and so I don't know much about how to sell etc. I have just put it on olx.mu and hoping for some replies..
I am not sure if that will work..

Ankita0205 wrote: