Working with children in Sal

Hi!
My name is Valentina and I'm going to move to Sal by the first days of March. I visited the island two months ago and I fell in love with it. I'd like to work with children and I hope to find a job there. I taught English, French, foreign literature and tourism management for 2 years here in Italy, in a high school. I also worked as a guide in Venice.
Could you suggest me something?Some associations working with children?
I know that living there won't be easy,but I feel that it's an experience that I want to try. I've always loved Africa and also studied African Literature at the University.
Thank you in advance for your help.

Valentina

P.S. I also need some info about visa. My Cape Verdean friend told me to ask for the visa once I'll be there,at the airport

Hi Valentina,

Welcome to the CV forum. Regarding a visa, European visitors typically obtain a visitors visa at the airport. It costs about €50. It is typically issued just for a few months. So you aren't really supposed to stay here for an extended period on such a visa. To stay for a longer period, you have to apply for a resident visa which is initially issued for up to a year at a time. But to get one of those, you should start your own business (it's really easy and cheap to open a small business on paper...it's about €200). Or you need to get a job offer from a local company. You might also try just applying for a resident visa after you arrive, and you might get one even if you don't have a job or your own business. But you must prepared to demonstrate that you have sufficient funds to support yourself during your stay. A resident visa costs another €50.