Nurse in the Philippines

I am a newly registered nurse here in the philippines.  Ive done all of my basic trainings. Ive been looking for hospitals that are looking for nurses to train or to hire for several months now. And i mist it is really hard to get a job in hospitals here in the philippines. Sometimes im thinking of giving up but i always think about the reason why i wanna work as a nurse. I will still look for hospitals who are hiring entry nurses here or look for someone to refer me to those hospitals. I just want to gain experience and become a nurse abroad wherein i can expand my skills and learn more. Crossing my fingers and praying to God that i will be able to find one very soon.

Hi kazcraze,

Please note that your post is now on the Philippines Forum for better visibility and more interaction :)

I suggest you post your resume in the Nurse job offers in the Philippines section please as it might help :)

Keep it up and we wish you good luck with everything :)

Thank you

Maximilien
Expat-blog Team

Congratulations! Look how far you have come in your journey to becoming a professional nurse. Hang in there and keep trying. Use all your contacts from school and family. Getting that first job is the hardest. In Hawai'i, between 1/3 and 1/2 of my graduating students do NOT have a job as an R.N. one year after they graduate. Sorry, I don't have stats on the Philippine rates. I would assume at least that high, if not more. After your first job, you are an "experienced" R.N. And it gets better.

Dr. Ponani
University Nursing Faculty

Thank you very much :)

You are right Dr. Ponani. Thank you bery much. I won't stop and i won't give up. My bestfriend is a residence of Hawaii but she studied nursing course here in the Philippines. She also passed the local nursing board exam here however, she did not pass NCLEX. I guess NCLEX is really that hard.