Aupairs in Barcelona

Hello everyone!
I have just started a new job working as an au-pair for a family who live just outside barcelona in Premia.
Does anyone know of any websites or groups where I can meet other aupairs or young people, or anyone who can show me around Barcelona during the day or the weekend!

Thanks
xxx

Hi Au-pair in Barcelona,

Welcome to Expat.com :)

A longer introduction and some words about your hobbies may be helpful in having some contacts :)

Have a nice day,

Hasnaa
Expat.com Team

Hello!!

Didn't know whether you meant on my page or on here so i will just go for here!

I'm Sophi, I'm 21 from England and i am currently working as an au-pair in Premia just outside of Barcelona for a couple of months.
I am currently in my third year, my year abroad, of university. I study Spanish, French and Portuguese at the university of Nottingham and this is my second placement.

I basically just want to get to know the city as I love travelling and exploring new places but as I came here alone don't know many people my age. I really want to go ge tot know barcelona and try to go to as my museums and interesting places as I can. But i would also like to see the more local areas too.

For hobbies, I love sports and chatting, cooking. I walk the family dog daily along the beach towards barcelona which is gorgeous.
I have the mornings off and work from about 3 so have the whole morning to explore Barcleona which i am realy enjoying! But basically just wondered if there are any other young people around who fancy meeting up for a coffee or going to see some things in Barcelona sometime :)

let me know xx