Papers I need to establish myself in Cuenca

Hi everyone, my name is Eric Beeldsnijder (male) and I am from Curacao. My profession: translator and I studied management as well, in Europe. I worked in statistics for over 30 years in The Netherlands and Bonaire.
I wish to live in Cuenca, Ecuador but a lawyer  from Quito gave me wrong information and I ended with the wrong papers. Can anyone tell me which papers I need to establish myself in Cuenca ? I am a photographer too,  but don't have to work in Cuenca. My email address:  [email protected]  because at the moment I work with a newspaper. Please email me with the correct info in order to fill out the documents and soon I will be in Cuenca. Pleasant holidays. Thanks for your help. Regards. Eric Beeldsnijder

henrybear wrote:

I wish to live in Cuenca, Ecuador but a lawyer  from Quito gave me wrong information and I ended with the wrong papers. Can anyone tell me which papers I need to establish myself in Cuenca ?

Have you looked at any of the threads on here about visas?  Please do your research before you start asking questions.  This is the wrong thread, Netflix and Roku will not help you.
GOYA

Hello everyone,
I am completely new here and don't know yet where to  post anything. Please don't get me wrong, but I just wanted to get the attention from everywhere in order to get help fixing my documents. Now that I got the attention I read most of the messages and learning all that I read, you put down. You people help each other with whatever you comment and post, that's great and I like that. After some time I will be one of you too and help  others with advice. I already have some ideas with what I could help, because of my work experience. But that would be after a few months living  in Cuenca and having my papers !!  I thank you all for what you put down as advice to others. Kindest regards.  Eric Beeldsnijder

Hi Eric,

I've created a new thread from your messages.

All my wishes of success,

Julien

Eric: