People who work in NGHA (KAIMRC) live in which compound in Riyadh?

Dear all,

InshaAllah, I am going to receive an job offer from NGHA (King Abdullah International Medical Research Center) in Riyadh.
I am a French research scientist (ph.D degree).

People who work in KAIMRC live in which compound in Riyadh? because I heard that KAIMRC places his staff in various compounds in Riyadh. I need to know their localizations.

Thank you for helping

Hi
would recommend Ranco compound as it is near to NGHA (east of riyadh)

Thank you

They give you a choice of living at one of the compounds they own/rent (their choice) or getting a yearly allowance to find your own accommodation. The allowance is not enough to even get accommodation for a single month on a compound, so no Ranco (unless you pay out of your own pocket).

Where they put you will depend on your visa status (single/family), your nationality, and your skin color. The person recruiting you should be able to tell you where you will be placed if you ask.

One of the compounds is nice, they are building another that will open at an unknown date, and the rest are in various states of crumbling (with one still in disrepair from the truck that exploded earlier this year).

Dear Xenolol,

thank you very much for your message.

However,please, I have questions:

"They give you a choice of living at one of the compounds they own/rent (their choice)"

Where are they localized in Riyadh? Do you have names?

"One of the compounds is nice" where is it? which name?

"they are building another that will open at an unknown date" where is it? which name?

thank you for helping

They are scattered about, most are near the hospital within a twenty minute drive. I am not comfortable giving exact locations of any compound publicly. Your recruiter should be able to tell you where they are and their names.