Pilates in Oman

Dear All,
I will be moving with my husband to Oman in Feb and would like to have some info on the "fitness scene". I'm a certified Pilates instructor and am aiming to give privates and group lessons in Muscat. I'm planning to also teach Pilates on the new fitness paddle board in the water to combine exercise with scenery :-)
I was thinking of getting a house in the wave and give lessons there. What's your opinion? Do you think I can find a good clientele without having to pass through gyms and hotel? what's the average price you pay for a fitness lesson in Oman?
Thanks!

Hi madisom,

Welcome to expat-blog!

Registering your activity in the Beauty & Wellness in Muscat Directory, this might be helpful.

Regards,

David.

Expat-blog team.

Hi David!
Thanks, that's a good suggestion actually. I'll register in the directory as soon as I settle in Muscat and get a mobile number.
:-)

Hello,

There is only one person I know of teaching Pilates here in Muscat.  This is Randi at the InterContinental Hotel, gym.  She also teaches yoga.

Classes are RO 5.

The Wave could be a good venue although a little far for some of us who live in the MQ, Qurum area.

I will look out for your classes!

All the best,

Cynthia

Dear Christie,
Thank you so much for your reply. Honestly I've never been to Muscat so have no idea how things go there, but was looking for a nice modern compound with beach and facilities and The Wave seemed the best from what I researched and have been told. Plus I'm looking to live in a location with westerner expats as I think they're the ones that would be more interested in the classes (I feel Pilates is not very common and popular among arabs).
Anyhow I'll be open to suggestions on where to live/teach.
Surprising there's only one teacher..I wonder if there's no demand or just no offer :-))

its good. u can start in The Wave Muscat. Now a days Horizon fitness opened many branches but still.u have much scope.

let me know once u start.