In need of some advice about Kuwait.

Long story short, me and a girl became very close friends (lovers) online over the past year and a half, although she is having a hard time getting a US visa, and I am a broke college student. And lately we've been drifting apart due to the distance and hopelessness of ever meeting... However, I will have a month between Spring / Fall semester, and because it is christmas time I will have enough money to go to Kuwait and see her. I plan to stay in Salmiya.

Although I don't know very much about the country... so I come here to ask the experts :)

1. Can I get by only speaking English? Obviously I know the girl I am going for and some of her friends, but they all have jobs and busy schedules so I expect to be on my own sometimes.

2. What are some romantic places I can take her too? I've heard dating is sort of taboo over there.

3. How does marriage work there? We're very close and have known each other a long time now... so if we are compatible in real life as well I'd like to ask her to marry me (plus then she can come to the US easy). Does the process take a few days, weeks, or do we just go somewhere for the papers? Not planning on having a big ceremony in Kuwait.

4. Probably most important... I don't really have a place to stay. I'm kind of hoping I can stay with her, but I know the culture is way different there and this is not really acceptable. Although she doesn't live with her parents, she lives with her aunt who is more "cool" with me staying there, I'm not 100% certain I can. Are there any places to stay the night for free, like homeless places or whatnot? Or are there any places for rent that would let me stay for verrry cheap for half a month?

Thanks for all your help :)