Help needed trying to get moroccan husband in china

Hello everyone,
This is my first time on one of these websites so bare with me. I am canadian married to a moroccan who lives in morocco. I recently moved to Guangzhou china to teach. Its the second country I teavh in other than Canada.  The school I work for wrote an invitation letter for my husband ssying he is visiting a friend. We were told it would be easy like my visa. Well a week later and he was rejected. He needs to bring his bank statements, proof of 2 way ticket and insurance he purchased. We do not have this. They want a minimum of 3000 $ in his account. Are there any other ways of getting my hubby here? What if he got a work permit would itstill be necessary? Im waiting on my residents so I cannot send the Iinvitation letter. Please help. I need advice...I have not seen my husband in over a year and had thought moving to china would help us out.

What was required in order to get your hubby a visa into China is the usual basic necessities. The Chinese government is taking precautions that your hubby has a place to stay, is insured while in China as to not be a burden and return airfare to ensure he will depart. The 3000 is to indicate two possible reasons, 1) that is enough money to make him want to return home and or 2) if should something happen while inChina he can afford to "pay".

You may wish to seek other avenues such as finding an agent who can expedite your residency, or help him get a visa while abroad.

There is a member on this forum who might be able to give you some insight on visa acquisition. She's in Shanghai, but may be able to help. My granddaughter Berry is often on this forum... I suggest a member search and send her a private message through her profile.

Good luck,

On the other hand... its been a year... a few more weeks or months may be painful... but there is no reason why you cannot take a trip to Morocco during the Xmas break or Chinese New Year.

Kris...