I want to know some info about taking master degree in saudia arabia

assalamu alaikum. i am a new member of Expat.com. i want to take my master degree from saudi arabia. i have no idea about the universities of saudi arabia. i am a bsc engineer of mechanical engineering . would anybody help me ?

Tasruzzaman Babu wrote:

assalamu alaikum. i am a new member of Expat.com. i want to take my master degree from saudi arabia. i have no idea about the universities of saudi arabia. i am a bsc engineer of mechanical engineering . would anybody help me ?

Welcome to Expat-Blog.

There are very limited options for further education specially for a person with credentials like yours. Most local universities don't enroll expats, even if they do, the fees is beyond general affordability. And then credibility is just one more of the issues.

Your best bet would be to go for any masters program online. Again, something I don't suggest usually :)

Online Masters are not recognised usually. Dont waste your $$$.

i will not take my degree in online . u show me the way plz...

vramakr wrote:

Exactly.

Tasruzzaman Babu wrote:

If you came here asking us our opinions of or experiences with Saudi universities or a particular university or degree program, sure, we could help you.  But what you are saying basically is "give me a list of Saudi universities and what programs they teach".  Surely, you know how to use google, no?  Wikipedia has a list of Saudi universities as well, and so do many other sites, with direct links to their home pages, where you can explore the programs they offer.

Anybody can enroll in a private university, locals and expats.  In government universities, foreigners can only study at master's level or higher, so yes, you can study in any Saudi university.  For engineering, the best universities are:

KAUST
KFUPM
Al Faisal U

Google search for their names to get their websites, and as I said earlier, google search to get a list of all Saudi universities.