Sponsor problem

Hi all I am a South African English teacher my contract is expiring this year and I want to move on to another school my sponsor is refusing to transfer and making my life very difficult what can I do?

Sk1ppy wrote:

Hi all I am a South African English teacher my contract is expiring this year and I want to move on to another school my sponsor is refusing to transfer and making my life very difficult what can I do?

Ask the new school for a visa. Go back home on final exit and get back on the new visa. Needless to say, keep the plans and progress secret.

What if my old sponsor somehow found out would he b able to do anything to stop me am I tied to him in anyway because I have worked my full contract

Sk1ppy wrote:

What if my old sponsor somehow found out would he b able to do anything to stop me am I tied to him in anyway because I have worked my full contract

It depends on your current contract & terms you have with your current sponsor. If you have signed a non competitive agreement or if its present as a clause in your contract you cannot work in similar field for a period not exceeding two years.

If you haven't signed anything like that and left on final exit and came back on a new visa, even if your current employer comes to know about it, they wont be able to pursue anything against you.

And you are not tied to your employer since you have already finished your contract. You can leave as per the terms specified in the contract.

My contract states that I cannot in the same city for a school but they are in breach of contract as I did not get some of the stuff I was promised so would this count for anything.if I do how ever come back in on a new passport and work for a school would it work.does final exit mean that they have to cancel my iqama?what if I just exit and don't return to them next year with a new passport could that work

Sk1ppy wrote: