Recomendations on places to visti in Bangkok and Phuket!

Hey there,

I am travelling to Bangkok and Phuket during 22nd Nov to 1st Dec for 10 days,

since it's my first time to Thailand, really want to hear out where you would

recommend to go since most of you have been based here quite long, I assume

you will be the most qualified and experienced group to give recommendations!

Looking forward to hearing from your thoughts!

Cheers

Hi Bella. I have a few place to you can visit in Bangkok.
1. Pak khlong talat flower market : full of colors and scents, this place same as a spring garden.
2. Rama IX Park : a large green space area and many interesting area...
3. Wang Lang Souk Cuisine : have many delicious dishes and good price.
If you like to hang out, shopping , eating out at night You can come a few night market.
4. Night market Khao Sao,  Patpong- Silom,....: have many various souvenir items, bar, massage, karaoke,... You can take a taxi to come there, any Thai people know this place.
5. Khlong Thom Market in Chinatown: here you will have the opportunity to buy unique and unusual items.
Hope you have great moments. :)

Dear Kim,

Thanks very much for your quick and very very helpful reply, I have a list now!

Big thanks!

Bella

Hi Bella,
As Kim stated, there are many nice places to see in Bangkok.  Don't miss the Grand Palace, or the floating market.  The best way to get around in BKK is by motorcycle taxi or Tuk-Tuk.  They can get through the traffic a lot easier.  Just beware that if you ask a Tuk-Tuk driver to take you to a tourist place, they will most likely take you to a place that they have a contract with and get paid for the customers they bring in.  It's a little side business that they have and normally not a place that you would want to go. Just beware of it and tell them 'Where' you want to go, don't take thier suggestions.