Beach and coast of Manabi Ecuador

I am a retired Boston Police Officer and have been living In Portoviejo, Manabi, Ecuador for 15 years. I have visited all the coast of Manabi Ecuador and I love it here better then the hills of Cuenca and Quito. Manabi is the best place to retire if you like the Beach life.(Moderated: no personal details please)  Paper work for visas try gringotree.com/cuenca/directory/premium/legal-advisor-accountants/  They speak english.  Check out this for beach life in Ecuador http://ecuadorbeaches.org/es

Thanks ROberto,

I appreciate the feedback.

Judy

If I can be of help to you just ask

I liked the coast better than the highland cities too.

So I'm asking you Roberto, our biggest concern about that part of the coast was the lack of water. In your 15 years have you experienced difficulties with the water delivery infrastructure?

It looked to me like the public utilities in general in Ecuador were pretty shaky.

Yes you are right sometimes the electricity goes down for a while and the water has gotten better we get two to three days of water a week on the beach but in Portoviejo we get water everyday

Hi Roberto Rosado,

Welcome to Expat.com :)

Thank you for the sharing. Please feel free to participate in the other discussions on the Ecuador forum.

Thank you

Hasnaa
Expat.com Team

Your Welcome and nice to meet you

If water is an issue then sewage also might be an issue. How is that dealt with where you are and other towns along the coast?

Also is the water that you get potable? Is bottled water available?

Hello I have sewer and water where I live which is Portoviejo, Manabi, Ecuador. Portoviejo is the capital of Manabi. Manabi has lots of Beaches and on the beach you dont have water and sewer but the people down here build wells and septic tanks and they have electrical generators for when the electricity goes down.