Wanted; Patients needed for theDental Teaching Clinic

Hi,

Some of you may know already, that I am studying a BSc(hons) in Dental Hygiene.

As well as the hygiene students, some of the dental students are needing certain cases.

Children Orthodontic cases are needed (teeth straightening/braces.) Tuesday mornings.

Hygiene (scale and polishes.) Initially Wednesday mornings, then appointments either Tues + Thurs afternoon or Wednesday mornings.

The orthodontic cases are supervised by a qualified Orthodontist.

If, hygiene or ortho patients require other treatment, fillings, root canal or extractions, appointments MIGHT be available with the year 3, 4 or 5 dental students. (In the case of the ortho patients, extractions will be carried out as required.)
Dental treatment that requires a laboratory fee, crowns, bridges or dentures, might also be required by the students. However, there will be a charge for the laboratory costs. (This is vastly cheaper than the full price.)
I am not sure but there maybe a fee for ortho cases, if a laboratory is involved but I will find out.

If anyone is interested in booking an appointment, then message me your ID card number, phone number and full name.

Thanks in advance

Caroline

thats interesting to know

Errr, thanks but no thanks. :whistle:

Hi Caroline.

I don't have an id number only a receipt to say it's being processed would that be ok or is full residency mandatory?

I've got teeth like a very old horse so the students would have a great time dealing with those.

If I had been a horse owning these teeth I'd have been in a findus lasagne by now :o

JayJay1970 wrote:

Hi Caroline.

I don't have an id number only a receipt to say it's being processed would that be ok or is full residency mandatory?

I've got teeth like a very old horse so the students would have a great time dealing with those.

If I had been a horse owning these teeth I'd have been in a findus lasagne by now :o