South Africans in Vietnam

Hi, I'm a 48 year old South African woman who is looking at living and working in Vietnam.

I am an attorney by profession, however I like the idea of teaching English and thought this might be a possibility while also giving me the opportunity to see more of the world.

Vietnam looks lovely to me, and I would love to hear from South Africans living there what their experience has been like and more about work opportunities.

Tks

Sheralee

Hearty welcome to HCMC, Vietnam!

Hi,Iam Vietnamese.Have you ever been in Vietnam before? You try to apply job before you will come,Many school they need foreign teacher,and they offer very good salary,
Where will you live in n Vietnam ? In North or South? In the North Vietnam,always have 4 seasons ,spring,summer,autumn and Winter but in the South ,only summer season,
I am living in. North Vietnam,If you want to come here,I think we can see  ,if you need to know any where,I can help you,
good luck,
Ha

Good evening Sheralee,

As Attorney, you can work as Consultant for some companies which export from Vietnam to South Africa because at the moment, many Vietnamese companies want to expand to African Market.

Ha! Did you confirmed that you are living in Hai Duong :D  I saw some of your postings which shows you want to relocate to Vung Tau or some other Country! I lived near Hai Duong some months and escaped to HCMC :D

ha1976 wrote:

Hi,Iam Vietnamese.Have you ever been in Vietnam before? You try to apply job before you will come,Many school they need foreign teacher,and they offer very good salary,
Where will you live in n Vietnam ? In North or South? In the North Vietnam,always have 4 seasons ,spring,summer,autumn and Winter but in the South ,only summer season,
I am living in. North Vietnam,If you want to come here,I think we can see  ,if you need to know any where,I can help you,
good luck,
Ha

Yes,I am living in Hai Duong,but my income is very small.