Please tell me pros and cons of living DR

Hi,
i got a job offer there in Dominica Republic, but I am not sure about it. Could you help me to figure it out?
The company provides the accommodation so it is not my concern. One of the problems that I am worried about is that I am not good at Spanish. I would like to know the pros and cons. Yout kindness would help me out to make a huge decision in my life. THANK YOU.

Welcome to the forum!  In terms of living and working in the Dominican Republic, your degree of spanish needed is going to depend on where you live (which city) and what you are doing.

For example if you live and work in tourism then spanish will help you but not be mandatory.

If you work in Santo Domingo (large city) and you are working for a company that only speaks Spanish then it is going to be a big problem!!!! 

tell us more about you, the work and where it will be.

Welcome to the Forum.  Where will you be working and doing what?
If you are used to things getting done at a very slow pace sometimes than you will do fine.
Type A personalities do not work all that well here.

Bob K

Hello , first I give the welcome all guests to this beautiful country , while people in Dominican Republic are very friendly and rest assured that you show your support .

Att . Her friend Diana

Belkys welcome to the forum
Are you an expat or were you born here
There are lots of good folks here with great information to share.
Tell us a bit about yourself

Bob K

Welcome Belkys,  please tell us more about yourself.

Hola Jaeeyun Jo! If the following statements represent you, you should decide against the Dominican Republic:

- You can't stand the heat
- You dislike the sun very much
- You hate rice and chicken
- You're a control freak