Cost of living in riyadh

Hi, i am new to this fourm, wanted to know is a 10,000 package enough for me to settle in riyadh with my wife and kid...??

wud i be able to safe a decent amount if i settle for a 2-3 BR apartment

got 3 salaries worth of allowance= 30k p.a to get the flat

plus the other costs...like

internet
mobile
electricty
clothing ( whats the formal dress code here, business suits or casuals
recreation facilities.

Hi, Me too going through the same situation. I got an offer to work at Samba financial services, Riyadh with a package of 6500 SAR + accomodation + transportaion.

Could any body please let me know the cost of living in Riyadh. As this is my first international assignment, it would greatly help me if some one could tell the things that should be carried while coming from india.

Thanks for the help.
Khadar.

Dear Friend ,

I Welcome You Here.

Let me tell you some Brief about the expenses here.

As I see ( Fasee Sb. from Pakistan - and Khadar From India ) are coming from an Asian Community . who tend be flexible .

Living Accommodation : Try to find accommodation in area which suits you. To get an estimation of rates try to visit this site :

expatriates.com/classifieds/riy/

and Look under Housing Available 

Transportation : Fuel in Saudia Arabia is cheaper than water. Buy a car ( used cars are also reasonable ) Else try to find a House near to office . Riyadh gets very crowded at times and its very annoying.

Internet : STC - GO - MOBILY - ZAIN - you have cabled STC - and wimax as other brands - Its quite reasonable, should not be worried about it.SR.100~250 approx

Electricity : so far its very cheap as compared to Pakistan / India .
You have AC's Working all the time in Summer , and you still get bill SR.100~200 approx

Clothing : Depends on your company - Formal will be better to start , and then you can move with the trends ;)