LIFE IN MAURITIUS

MY NAME IS RAJENDRA RAMKALAWON. I WORKED IN THE PRIVATE SECTOR, AT SENIOR MANAGEMENT LEVEL FOR THE PAST 30 YEARS AND AM STILL WORKING.

WE, MAURITIANS,ARE COURTEOUS AND HELPFUL TO OTHERS AT ANY MOMENT.
THOSE WORDS ARE VERY COMMON IN THE MOUTH OF MOST FOREIGNERS WHO VISITED THE ISLAND AND COME ACROSS.

WE HAVE A STABLE GOVERNMENT WITH FAR SIGHTED VISIONS, ALWAYS CARING
TO MOVE FORWARD ECONOMICALLY AND SUSTAIN WITH GREAT CARE THE WELFARE STATE.

FEEL FREE TO CONTACT ME AT ANY MOMENT IF YOU DO NEED ANY INFORMATION OR ADVICES.

CHEERS!!!

Hi RAJENDRA RAMKALAWON,

Tell us more about yourself?

Please avoid posting in caps lock, it make your post difficult to read.

Thank you,

David.

greetings for the day.

I am considering to locate and settle in Mauritius and while gathering information I have come across following information which may or may not be true.So, please comment:
1. There is milk supply problem
2. There is power supply and mobile network issues
3. The locals specially taxi drivers force and chase expat till the expat get annoyed. Hawkers over charge foreigners.
4. Potable water problem is going there in Mauritius
5. Climate is very hot and without AC life is miserable
6. Daily requirements like medicines, clinics, hair cutting saloon, plumbers etc are not near walking distance of the IRS/RES
7. No of schools are very less than required. Expat find very difficult admission in schools.
8. Any other problem you would like to bring to notice:

Thank you.

hi david,

thanks for your comments. nobody is perfect but there is still room
for improvement. i am not a member of this government but i adopt the principle of : " live and let live". i hate to criticize but i love critics and i act behind the scene for no remuneration.

regards

rajendra

to 91667

If you have already heard of all these problems then your attitude is already negative and not conducive to someone who could relocate anywhere abroad!