Close
Follow all our news on Facebook!

Resident visa/ family visa

Hi all:)

This is my third week here in Riyadh. I am employed as a teacher by QEHC.

However, I need to get my husband to Riyadh  but I am still awaiting my Iqama. The company has told me that my Iqama will not be done until my degree is attested in Egypt and this could take 2 months.

What are my options of getting my husband here?
Any advice would be helpful at this stage as I do not know who else to contact. My embassy in South Africa says they need approval from the Kingdom.

Before you get your iqama, honestly you have absolutely no options to get him here.

Giving you a heads up, majority of lady teachers here could never get their husbands on family visa. Usually because their employers deviated from their original promises or the clause of family status was missing in their contracts.

If nothing works, a last resort is to invite your husband on a short-term visit visa that will be extendible to 9 months max. You'll have to do it on your own and of course you need iqama for that too.

TheLegendLeads :

Before you get your iqama, honestly you have absolutely no options to get him here.

Giving you a heads up, majority of lady teachers here could never get their husbands on family visa. Usually because their employers deviated from their original promises or the clause of family status was missing in their contracts.

If nothing works, a last resort is to invite your husband on a short-term visit visa that will be extendible to 9 months max. You'll have to do it on your own and of course you need iqama for that too.

:one

Hello,
My question is unrelated to your topic but I wanted to ask you about QEHC. I just got an offer from them to teach at PNU. Could you please tell me how they're treating you and if they abide by the contract? Also, how are the accommodations?
Your help on this matter will be highly appreciated!

Zanzoona :

Hello,