What am I doing wrong? Indian Marketing Professional looking for job

Hello Everyone,:)

I have Masters degrees from two of the top universities in SE Asia, over 4 years of Marketing/Communications/PR/Branding experience in the competitive Indian market in very reputable companies.

I'm female, under 30, married, widely traveled, native English and Hindi speaker, educated in India/London and learned to drive in the USA. I've been a Bahrain resident for over 2 months now.

Enough about me..here's the problem.

I've been applying for jobs in my field in Bahrain via job portals with NO luck whatsoever. I am certainly qualified for these positions.

Why aren't I getting calls? The education and experience is there..

Am I the wrong demographic?

Is there too much competition in this field?

What could it be??? Please help. Thanks.

Hey Aurora8,

Most of the job consultants,i have come across, do not prefer online recruitment from Asian countries unless it is technical like doctors or engineers. Particularly in Marketing or Branding companies have become very cheesy in picking up candidates who they do not meet in person in advance.

I suggest you to visit Bahrain, meet some consultants or directly companies, drop your CV and i am pretty sure it will not take long for you to get a job with the vast experience you have mentioned.

Good Luck!

Thanks @Adhkan!
As my post says...I'm already a Bahrain resident for over 2 months!
Any recommendations for the best consultants out there?!

Regards :)

Try contacting Aamir at Argon Consulting in Seef

[email protected]

Thanks @Josnuggles! Muchas gracias.. :)

Only link I have i'm afraid sorry.

Try the new hotels too that are opening, might be opportunities there for marketing

PM you my email id , send me your CV , let me see if something is there in my company for you.

Hello Aurora8