We are glad to live here now

Hi , we are an Italian family. At the end of 2012  we decided to move to a Philippine island . My name is Davide, my wife's name is Simona and our 22 year old son Andrea. I was a manager in a private company , my wife worked in the public organization and Andrea for 2 years was a designer of molds with a permanent employment . By mutual agreement we decided to fire us and escape from Europe because we judge it in total decay and without hope for the future.
The choice of the Philippines was not immediate . We examined several possibilities basing on parameters such as climate, form of government , religion, language , safety, etc. ... and continuing to skim we got here. Also helped us a lot the experience of one of our fellow  Paolo who took this step in 2004 and due to which we were able to clarify some doubt ( we are now good friends ) .