Moving to Malta?

Hi my name is James and I'm looking for some information on moving to Malta. I currently stay in Scotland

I will be honest and say I don't have much money in the bank and was seriously thinking about just buying flights, renting somewhere for a month and chancing my arm at getting a job. Would it be this straight forward?

I have many years experience in sales and management within telecommunications and at present I'm working for BT in a sales role.

Is work easy to come by and what paperwork or forms would be required to make this move possible?

Hi James.

Once you find work you and your employer will need to complete what I believe is called an ETC this will normally cost around 50 euro's or so.

Good luck pal

Thanks Jordan this is very helpful. In regards to property to rent though can you recommend anywhere at all?

Dat avatars.

Hyperthron wrote:

Dat avatars.

Not really the information he was looking for I think.

Thats a good one !

'Complete an ETC  for 50 € '

jordanjenkins53 wrote:

Hi James.

Once you find work you and your employer will need to complete what I believe is called an ETC this will normally cost around 50 euro's or so.

Good luck pal

Belief is when you don't really know !

Cheers
Ricky

Am I going to get anything concrete here from anybody or am I just blowing smoke in mirrors

jordanjenkins53 wrote:
Hyperthron wrote:

Dat avatars.

Yes i know, im sorry but ....dat avatars.
As for the question.
Have you ever been in Malta ?
Is there any place you can come back in Scotland if you fail ?

There are people who found their jobs within two weeks, there are some who struggled for months. Also in my opinion you need a little bit more money, at least for six months and a "quick exit".

yeah been to Malta many of times on holiday and have a few friends that live out there. Money isn't really a problem, i'll have enough for a few months rent and money to live and emergency cash for flight home if all fails.

Hyperthron wrote: