Can any one help me out about cost of living in Manama,bahrain

Hello all,

My husband got an offer in Bahrain with a package of 1600 BHD with all inclusive

I'm new to middle east countries.So I don ve have any idea abt city and living expense over thr.

Can any one help me out about cost of living in Manama,bahrain

Is 1600 BHD good for family life. I am married and have one 5 years old son.We are Indians, and have an average Indian lifestyle.

Thanks!

Hi Thanu,

Welcome to Expat-Blog :)

I have created a new thread as from your post on the Bahrain Forum :)

You should maybe browse through the discussions regarding the Cost of living in Bahrain please as it might help

Thank you

Maximilien
Expat-blog Team

Hi Thanu
Welcome to Bahrain and the forum.

In simple words, the package offered seems good. You will be able to lead a fairly comfortable life with that income level.

Please do take time to read the Definitive Guide on this link: https://www.expat.com/forum/viewtopic.php?id=231960

There have also been some recent discussions on cost of living on the forum. This discussion is similar to your situation: https://www.expat.com/forum/viewtopic.php?id=290296

Please take a look at these and then let us know if you have any specific questions.

Best wishes.