Movie Night, Intellectual high class Gatherings &Short Weekend trips

Dear Expats in Oman,
I am new to Muscat and Oman. Just getting settled. I kind of still missing a real Cultural and real Intellectual life here.

I am expat well travelled and very open minded .. lived in Canada, Lebanon, Egypt, Libya, recently Oman and visited all Europe, around 40 countries in Africa, Asia, Latin America and almost all Middle East ..  well cultured .. love to try new things and travel and learn .. know people .. have quality time .. dont waste time .. etc
expect you guys to have similar interests and ONLY Similar interest .. no time wasters .. no showing off-ers .. no shallow people .. no single interest assholes (excuse my French!)
:)
Nice .. friendly .. well cultured .. high class (intellectually) .. hungry to learn .. etc .. diverse .. any nationality .. all genders .. all ages .. wise .. love to help others .. volunteered at certain time in their lives .. Just and Justice lovers .. no fundamentalists .. no Extremists whether snoppish, who hate certain race or color or religion or gender .. no supporters of violence or cruelty against any Human being or Animal or PLant .. 

If all that sounds familiar to you .. sounds fun to you .. lets do things together as a group or as individuals .. whatever .. We can start informal meetings and coffee and so on .. then I am plannig to put in place a specific plan for:

1- Movie night: at my place or any place comfy for all

2- Short trips to nearby cities: based on cultural discovery and research and using lonely planet or so to discover places and experience new knowledge about Oman and its extensive History, culture, people and natural wonders.

3- Dialogue Cafe/circle; where we gather to discuss some topic and enhance and share our knowledge and learning about any topic we can think of or imagine within strict rules of discussion and facilitation that should come naturally by us cz we are high class human being/intellectuals