What's a suitable salary for french engineer ?

Hello/Salam to All,

I live and work as lean manager in France.
I had an interivew with the HR manager and the Manufacturing manager for a subsidiary of french company based in Ryad.
The interview went well and the HR told that he will send an invitation letter to come to riyad.
We didn't discuss the salary.
What could I expect as salary for me?
I have 30 years and 3.5 years experience.
Thank you in advance

No one to answer??
Forget about french, we can talk about western people in general.
Please advice

Hi Pirlo,

I can't help as I'm in education and we're always underpaid :P

People here will have answers for you but the forum isn't usually as active on weekends (yes, Thursday and Friday are the 'weekend' in Saudi) so have patience for a few days :)

Hey Pirlo,

I'm a construction project manager with an architect background in the US, 15 years experience in architecture with 5 years in construction management. I was offered as position in Riyadh as a CPM. The salary offered was based on my experience here in the states.

My recommendation is to see and compare salary for an engineeer both in the US and in Europe and finds the median salary you are comfortable with as far as living condition and your lifestyle

I accepted the offered where I can make the money and also be comfortable in my lifestyle.

hope this gives you a start

Thanks friend for the advice,
but the salary is a very different from country to country,
the cost of living in lille is not at all the same as London,
so it's hard to compare.
I have to change the question;
is it, for example, 10000SAR as basic salary enough?
To have a decent life?

Pirlo,

I already replied to you on other forums approximately about the same subject.

If you are an engineer, believe me this is way not enough as a salary.

You have to know that in Saudi, the salaries are mostly not based on your qualifications but mostly on your nationality.