Doing reserch about moving and working in Mexico

Hello everyone, My name is Lazaro. I was born in Cuba but educated in the US. I am fluent in Spanish and English and so is my wife. I am an attorney and my wife has a Doctorate in Clinical Psychology. I am obtaining a TEFL certification fro Bloomfield College in NJ. I would like to teach while in Mexico to supplement our savings. We would like to live near the beach but not in the middle of the big tourist centers. But we are flexible and can adjust very quickly. As a result, we will go where the best job opportunity exists while considering what is best for our little 4 year angel. Please tell me about your experiences. Where you live and if you like it. Tell me about places that I am not aware about but may be good places to spend a year or two with my family. This time off for me is like a sabbatical. I am burnt out of the legal profession.
Thank you very much, Lazaro

I am an expatriate retired down here (Chapala, Jalisco) so work hasn't been an issue. I am conversant, however, with the situation and I suspect that English teaching jobs are somewhat scarce and pay poorly compared to other countries, especially Japan and Korea. However, since you are fluent in Spanish, you might consider one of the many Spanish language schools. Some are quite picky about their instructors and I would expect they would be very interested in someone as highly educated as you. Because they are set up to attract young people, they are typically in desirable places. The only ones I am familiar with are in the mountains but I would be surprised if there weren't some in places like Puerto Vallarta, Tenacatita, or even Manzanillo. Also in the Yucatan, Merida or as a last resort, Cancun. Good luck with your adventure.