Places to visit in the Minnesota

Hi,

For the ones living in the Minnesota, what would you suggest to discover the region?

When you have friends or family visiting you, where do you go with them? What are the must-see places in the Minnesota, the tourist sites?

How to visit the region in an original way? Any unusual or unknown place to recommend?

What would you suggest for a couple of days or for a week of holidays in the Minnesota?

Thank you in advance for participating ;)

Julie

Hi Julie,
I'm new to this sight, but thought I'd offer some advise.
It really depends on where you will be in Minnesota. For the Minneapolis area, I gave some options to Sam Geets on his query as to where visit while in Minneapolis.
But, most Minnesotans will tell you that you absolutely must visit the North Shore, Lake Superior, Duluth. It is about 160 miles from Minneapolis. Lake Superior is ocean like in size. < almost > It is the largest fresh water lake in the world, and has much to offer the tourist. There are many cabin rentals right on the lake. And..... Bob Dylan grew up there!
Best Regards,
Neil
62 and a half year resident of Minneapolis, now residing in Cuenca Ecuador.

@ ZenSPIKE -> Hello :) Thank you for your contribution ;)

Hello Karen,
I'm happy to be able to contribute!
Stay Well,
Neil

I can't believe I never saw this before.

My first piece of advice would be to call it "Minnesota" instead of "The Minnesota".  I've seen "the Minnesota" at this site several times and I'm not sure why.  No one ever says "the Florida".  Names in English don't generally get articles and Minnesota is no exception.