Top location for retirement in Thailand

Hi all,

I am a student from a university in Bangkok. I am doing a project on top location for expat to retire in Thailand.
Going through the website, I gain pretty good idea on a few top locations that is favorable. However, I am looking for some sort of statistic to validate and explore possibilities of other least popular province, but yet is still a source of retirement.

If any friend have an idea where that data can be found, if exsist, I would kindly appreciate the help.

In turn, I am willing to share my experience being and living in Bangkok with you and is looking forward for a nice chat.

New S.

Immigration would be the right source for info you seek but a response from them is unlikely.

Give this link a look and it may point you in the right direction.

http://www.burning-bison.com/expats.htm

Straydog wrote:

Immigration would be the right source for info you seek but a response from them is unlikely.

Great link and thanks for sharing, like many expats I would love to know the figures.  The Brits abroad report recently quoted 50,000 Brits living here, which I thought seemed high.

doublenew wrote:

Hi all,

I am a student from a university in Bangkok. I am doing a project on top location for expat to retire in Thailand.
Going through the website, I gain pretty good idea on a few top locations that is favorable. However, I am looking for some sort of statistic to validate and explore possibilities of other least popular province, but yet is still a source of retirement.

If any friend have an idea where that data can be found, if exsist, I would kindly appreciate the help.

In turn, I am willing to share my experience being and living in Bangkok with you and is looking forward for a nice chat.

New S.

Good luck with your research, great to see a Thai citizen showing such interest.