Excited but scared.. What if i fail? Who can guide me?

Hello everyone,

I'm really new at this so i hope someone can help me?? I don't post often on expat-blog so here I go..!!

U might know me from my posts about searching à condo in Makati..
FINALLY I'm living in Makati.. I really love it here and my friends are learning me Tagalog..
But I'm still looking for a job.. I have a bachelor degree in social work.. I also have many years of experience working at bars and restaurants. I want a job that's challenging. For me it's the experience of a lifetime to live in the country I love so much.
As you all know I'm half Dutch half Filipino. My translation skills are good. I'm native Dutch speaker. Speaking, reading and writing English is not a problem for me at all.
I'm a fast learner, eager to learn, highly motivated, team player, individual worker, flexible in work schedules  and I can handle stress.. Im young and healthy..
If someone can help me I would really appreciate it..
Here is my local number 09156263101.
Don't hesitate to call me.. You can email me at m.dijkmans[at]live.nl if you are interested in my résumé..

I hope to hear from you soon!!

Maraming salamat po..

PS:

I'm looking for the person who contact me by text about teaching the Dutch language.. My phone don't work anymore so i lost that number.. Please text me if u read this..!!

Filipingping wrote:

Hello everyone,

I'm really new at this so i hope someone can help me?? I don't post often on expat-blog so here I go..!!

FINALLY I'm living in Makati.. I really love it here and my friends are learning me Tagalog..
But I'm still looking for a job.. I have a bachelor degree in social work.. I also have many years of experience working at bars and restaurants. I want a job that's challenging. For me it's the experience of a lifetime to live in the country I love so much.