Front Office Manager/Front of House Manager

Hey Happy People

I trust that you all are well.
Let me take a moment to introduce myself, My name is Ashley and im currently living in London.

I have over 7 years experience in the Hospitality industry in different roles , reception, shift leader, Night Manager, Duty Manager, Front Office Manager and Front of House Manager.I have worked for a leading chain of hotels which comprised of 4* Deluxe and 5* hotels.

I am currenlty looking for a job in resorts on varies parts of the island. I have applied but without any success for roles like, Guest Relations Officers, Asst front office Manager, Receptionist(just out of curiousity) and did not get a response.

I have went to the extent of calling up resorts in the Maldives and forwarding my resume to the Resident Managers and Gm.

I have been in contact with Mooch who has been helpful to me with a few recommendations.
I have been applying through sites like Maldives Jobs, Global Caterer, Personnel recuitment and still no success.

Is there anyone on this site that can help me find a job in the Maldives, I will endevour to find a job and will keep my chin up.

All your help and support will be much appreciated. Im looking forward to hearing from you all.

Thanks and best regards
Ashley Pillay

Hey Ash, good luck in your quest to secure a job on the islands, you are finding it difficult for a few reasons,you probably should firstly be over there (in Male') and try from there...The Maldives is very small and work is hard to get,as soon as their is an opening they try to give it to their own 1st which is understandable, and everyone knows everyone.