Moving to Al khobar

Hi there,

I have got a job offer at AL Khobar of 12,000 SR.

I was wondering if this salary is a good one or not... what is the basics cost of livings ... housing ... car ... food.

Also I want to know about the style of living specially that I am a Christian Egyptian.

One last thing ... does renting a house for a bachelor is an easy thing ??? also will I be able to stay at a good compound ?

I will be very thankful if you can help me with this guys

Thanks

peter.adel1987 wrote:

Hi there,

I have got a job offer at AL Khobar of 12,000 SR.

I was wondering if this salary is a good one or not

Since you don't mention your job title, level of education or years of experience, how can we advise you?

If you are coming to work as a groundsman, this is an EXCELLENT salary!!!  If you've got an MA in Electrical Engineering and 15 years experience, not so excellent.

Alliecat

I am a tax consultant with 4 years of experience

guys I need your help plzzzzz

why I don't get any replies from you

Hey Peter,

With 4 years of experience in tax a Big 4 will offer you in the range of 12K to 17K depending on the level you get into...

Decent housing will be approx 2500SAR a month, no public transport here so you need to be dependent on taxis and cost of living for a single guys should be around SAR2000. You may not get a compound house for this budget..compounds are usually 70+.

Thanks,
Raunak

Raunak86 wrote:

Hey Peter,

With 4 years of experience in tax a Big 4 will offer you in the range of 12K to 17K depending on the level you get into...

Decent housing will be approx 2500SAR a month, no public transport here so you need to be dependent on taxis and cost of living for a single guys should be around SAR2000. You may not get a compound house for this budget..compounds are usually 70+.

Thanks,
Raunak

Many thanks Raunak.

Really appreciate the info you gave to me.

what exactly do you mean by decent housing, is it a two bedroom apartment or what ?