Life in Accra

I'm new to this Expat.com. I'm from India and a Bengali, planning to shift to Accra, Ghana with my wife and a 5 yrs old daughter.
The employer is providing furnished accommodation, car with fuel, child education (only admission and term fees), medical charges and insurance.
They will give me salary in 2 parts. One as offshore savings in US dollars. The other being mess allowance of 2000 GHC/month. I'm little apprehensive whether this (mess allowance) will meet my following regular expenses :
1. Electricity Bill
2. Maid salary
3. Cable charges
4. Telephone / Internet charges
5. Water / cooking Gas charges
6. Child's school expenses (other than the above)
7. Daily food, rationing, weekly dining out, usual shopping, etc.

Can anybody guide me with the above. Also, if there is any Bengali community in Accra, kindly share the details.
Thanks

It all depends on your lifestyle, gas (bottled) , electricity and water should be no more than GhC 300 per month. Food, if you cook at home and use mainly local ingredient should be around GhC 500. Your home help will depend on whether it is on live in or live out basis. Ours lives in and gets GhC 300 plus food. Internet and phone calls depend on usage but you will probably manage on 50-75 cedis per month. You didn't mention TV. A premium package is around 160 cedis. I have no idea what it will cost you for things like uniform, books extra curricular for your son's school so you have to decide whether you will have enough for your lifestyle

Hi basab and welcome to Expat-Blog,
hope you will manage easly when you will come.
Ghana is a peace country and you will find  lots of thing.
Its a great opportunity to come and enjoy with us.
cheers!

Hi Hkann,

It is excellent reply from you.