Funny story in Cairo.

I went to the museum with my friend yesterday. When we got out from sadat metro station, we weren't sure which way to go, so we were discussing the direction. One man popped out and ask my friend where you going? We told him museum, he said museum is this way, and go underground then cross .....etc. Then he asked,  welcome to Cairo, where you from? what you think about this city? ...etc. When he learned my friend is from American, he said " I was in Chicago few weeks before" " I've been D.C, New York, Hawaii, you know Hawaii?" " my daughter Married to an American" "I'm a doctor here" ... I couldn't remember all the dialogs because he said lots craps,  but what I do remember is he speak fluent English, and he was irresistible passionate and friendly while he spoke all these stuffs. ( try to speak like your old friend, find out commons make you feel he is real close to you and try to earn even just little bit trust from you.) then he said quite spontaneously " come, I will show you how to get to museum, and NO MONEY, NO MONEY,I'm a doctor.".  By the way, he was, in fact, speaking to my friend all the time, not me. So I literally followed them and listened them talking, laughing... And I was thinking- oh man, i was lost my way in downtown another day, wondering around and nobody even care! So i suppose I'm just not 'white' enough to get attention. But well, it's ok, I can understand that.  After 2 minutes, We reach the cross, he told us go underground then turn right something, which is wired because thats looks like underground highway and doesn't have sideway! "but" said him" today is saturday, the museum only opened at 1, so now is too early" "come to my office, I'm a doctor" his 'office'  just few steps away from us, and it turned out to be a perfume gift shop. " have a sit, you're welcome to our country" " what you want to drink?".    "Wow," I was thinking, " I don't think that's a good idea" so I look at my friend try to eye contact with hi