Teaching in Dalat

Hi
If you are working (teaching) and living in Dalat, I would love to know what it is like, the advantages and disadvantages.
I was there a few years ago, and after quite a few years of travelling in Asia, it seems like a very pleasant place to live and work.
Any information and/or opinions are most welcome.
Thank you
Colin Alexander

Hello Colin Alexander,

Welcome to Expat.com! :)

Maybe you can tell us more about you? When are you coming to Da Lat?

Hope other members will share their experience with you very soon.

All the best,
Christine

Hi Christine
Thank you for your email.It was very welcome.
At present, I have no definite plans on coming to Dalat but when I was there a few years ago, I really liked the place.
I am an experienced English teacher and am wondering about living and working in Dalat.
Any further information is most welcome.
Best wishes
Colin Alexander

hello mr Colin!
i am glad to know that you love and want to live in Dalat.i'm not Dalat's resident but i go there sometime.that's great city to live,expecially for older.i live in Baoloc city,may you know

Hi,
I am living in Da Lat. I give you some informations:
- If you want to stay in Da Lat. You have best choice. It's nice view, quiet, peaceful and friendly. The weather is good for your health. For food, you can enjoy green vegetable and fresh food.
- For working, you can teach English in language center or if you want to make bussines you can open restaurant or souvenir shop.
For me, If you like quiet and unpolluted environment. Come to stay in Da Lat.
Hope you have good choice for your happy life.
Thanh Tu

Hi Thanh Tu

Good info you have there. For a foreigner to set up a small business would not be possible am I right to say that? How can we then go about setting up one?

There is a University in DaLat isn't it? Will they take in foreigner to teach there?

thanks in advance.
viper

Hi,