New to Riyadh looking for Westerners!

Hello there,

I'm new to Riyadh working in Digital Marketing!

Would be great to meet some people here, I'm a 29M

hope to hear from you all soon :D

Regards!

Whenever I see someone looking for Westerns I wonder what will be done when they are found? Do you pin them on a display board? Stick them in a jar? Poke them with a stick? ;)

Welcome to the board! Sorry I cannot help you with the Westerners.

LOL @ Xena...

With all thats going on in the news, why come onto a board and state your looking specifically for westerners?

Just a thought....

LOl poeple  here are welcome man! Seriously!hahaha ,I guess not too hospitable !I am used to it though when I came here ,specially that am a little bit neither western ,neither pakistani or philippino so I really had a hard time to find pals here to hang out sometimes! Hope u find amigos!Welcome to Riyadh!:cool:

lol

when i first read your reply i thought you were calling me racist or something as i wanted to find some westerners to talk to instead of the other expats etc... but now i think you actually accusing me (in a funny way) of being a terrorist looking for westerners!!!

well i never saw it that way, and besides westerners aren't really hard to find just pick a compound, i wouldn't be scared of terrorism here i think the biggest threat is being robbed by a dodgy taxi driver or someone else

OMG that so much fun!starts to get intersting this thread!Cool keep on!

Calentica87 wrote:

OMG that so much fun!starts to get intersting this thread!Cool keep on!

HA!  Now you're encouraging fighting!!  I think I like you! :D

@i3sa  I know what you're saying.  I have friends here from all over and I really appreciate learning about new cultures and ways of seeing things.

But sometimes it's just soooo relaxing to be around people who have a common background (I can drop a Seinfeld quote without having to spend 10 minutes explaining it which, of course, kind of kills the joke lol).