DIY Migration versus engaging an migration agent

Hi

I would like to ask for advice on the options of getting a visa to come to Australia to work.

I am an accountant with over 10 years of experience. I am considering getting a independent skilled migrant visa. I realize that it is almost impossible to get sponsored from here to come to Australia to work. Most sites mentioned that you must have a working visa.

I am considering to do it myself or getting an agent. I heard that the visa application is complex but i am not sure how difficult it is. Could anyone who has done it personally advise me on that?

The engagement of an agent is really expensive.

would really appreciate advice on this
thanks a lot