Where to live in Malta as a student ?

Hi everyone ! :)
I'm a french student, and i got accepted to the university of malta for the second semester of next year !
I am going there with one of my close friend, and after a long time discussing it, we've decided not to live in the student's residence and to find our own place (in flat sharing with other people).
But, since none of us know a single thing aout Malta, the challenge is now to find where to get our own place ! :)

So, if anyone could help us, it would be great !
Of course we want something not far from the university (which is located in Msida). Maybe there is an area where the students live/go out near the university ?
Otherwise, we would LOVE to live by the sea, is St Giljian/St Julian nice to live in ? And not so far from the university or well connected by bus or something, or maybe bike or walk is a good way to get there ? Or is there any place you recommend us ? We are open to any suggestion, please help us :)
Also, one practical question : is the life expensive there ?

By reading several topics in this forum, i can see Malta is a really nice place to live, i'm really looking forward to be there ! thanks everyone !:)

I have to ask. hope you don't mind?
If you know nothing about Malta why choose Malta University?
Enjoy your time, oh to be young again!! :)

All i Know is that it's the only English speaking country in Europe with sea and sunshine ! That's enough for me ! :)

agathe.dcr wrote:

All i Know is that it's the only English speaking country in Europe with sea and sunshine ! That's enough for me ! :)

:D

Well, where to start? My opinions are.................

Malta you will either love or hate, no inbetween!!
We love it but especially Gozo which you MUST visit, so different to the mainland.
Parts of Malta are very over developed but for young people I expect you'll love them. Paceville is the nightclub area but there are similar places all over the main island.