South africans residing here in Kuwait

Hi everyone, I have just registered and was wondering if there are any south africans residing here in Kuwait

Hi Olwethu,

Welcome to Expat.com!

A new topic has been created as from your post on the Kuwait forum.

Can you please introduce yourself?

I also invite you view this page: South African expatriates in Kuwait.

Thank you,
Christine
Expat.com team

Hi. Name is Olwethu, born and raised in Cape Town, South Africa,language is Xhosa and English. I'm a down to earth, humble guy. 23 years of age, approachable and easy to get along. I have just moved to Kuwait for the next 3 years and would like to make new friends from any part of the world.

hi..... am from India and new here.... looking for friends and hope u can help.... by the way my name is Vinay

Hey my name is Michelle. I'm a teacher from South Africa and will be moving to Kuwait in August to work there. How is life in Kuwait??

Kind regards
Michelle

Hello Vinay. I hope you have gotten used to Kuwait already and hope you have made a few new friends as I have. I work at Figs at The Avenues by the way.

Hey Michelle, Kuwait is a lot different from all other countries as it is an alcohol free country and it might be quite boring and hard to get used to at first. All I can say is; it is what u make it to be.

How long have you been there Olwethu and what do you do?

It hasn't been long, it's been 2 months now. I work at an Italian cuisine restaurant as server. Which part of South Africa are u from?

Well I'm from Atlantis outside Cape town. Where are you from?

Gugulethu. I've never been to Atlantis though. Why did u choose Kuwait if I may ask

Well my cousin and his wife are both teachers and have been living there for 7 years. I always wanted to work abroad and knowing that I have family near by made the choice for coming to Kuwait much easier for me.