Getting a Drivers License in Riyadh

Gents,

I hold a British driving license and would like to get a local Saudi driving license in Riyadh..

I am new to the city. Could you pls guide me thru (maybe in detail)?

Thanks

Check out articles here:

https://www.expat.com/en/guide/middle-e … cence.html

TheLegendLeads wrote:

Check out articles here:

https://www.expat.com/en/guide/middle-e … cence.html

Thanks for the help.

I am planning to go down tmwr morning.
Is it must to have the letter from the Sponsor?

Also which driving school I should head towards?
I live near Royal military Hospital.

Any help is appreciated!

You have to visit Dallah drivin at King fahad road exit 4.
All texi drivers know about it, they will drive you without any problem.

You have to keep all original document along with photocopy. I  really do not remember that do they need sponser letter or not. Begore going to Dallah, why not you check in your organization.

Driving department might take your test or directly give you saudi lic.
it is your luck.

Because I have done it long before, it is a good idea if you share your experience with us.

Wish you good luck.

qamran_mushtaq wrote:

You have to keep all original document along with photocopy. I  really do not remember that do they need sponser letter or not. Begore going to Dallah, why not you check in your organization.

it is your luck.

Because I have done it long before, it is a good idea if you share your experience with us.

Wish you good luck.

There are two driving schools in that area. The one on exit-4, that's a core school. I suggest going to the old one on Takhassussi street; again: all cabbies know that Dallah. For license matters I found the latter better.

No letter required from your sponsor anymore.

TheLegendLeads wrote:
qamran_mushtaq wrote:

it is your luck.

Wish you good luck.