Montessori school - Any Feedback from parents?

Hello there - I am hoping to get as much feed back from parents living in Mauritius as possible.  I am a Montessori School teacher (Kindergarten 3-6 years) and I am looking to open a Montessori Kindergarten abroad.  Research has shown that there seems to be a need for schools on Mauritius and I would like to know if a Montessori method of education would be something parents in Mauritius would consider (as I know at present there isn't one).  I would really appreciate hearing your views on this.

Hello,  I am not sure if I can really answer your question 100% but I would like to have some input which perhaps could help.

It is not really true that there is a need for schools in Mauritius but I agree we do lack many things in our education system in Mauritius which focus more on academics. 

Education is free in Mauritius and the government schools have a very good standard.  Therefore, most people send their children to government schools as they get good education and no fees need to be paid.  But we do have few private schools where perhaps 10% of the population and expatriates children go to.   Most Kindergarten schools however are not free in Mauritius, therefore there are many of these.  As I understand Montessori education is mainly applied to children of 3-6 yrs, so I wouldn't deny the fact that it could be interesting to parents as they have to pay for Kindergarten.

But I think more important is to do some outreach on the school as I am 100% sure most people in Mauritius do not even know about Montessori teaching.

I saw this on the Internet, maybe you can contact them if you haven't done so.

http://www.montessori.mu/

Best of luck.

Thanks for taking the time to give some advice it is greatly appreciated.

Hi

I am interested in hearing what sort of feedback you had with regard to the Montessori schools in Mauritius

Regards

Sharron