Would love to meet expats or english speakers in Cologne :-)

Hello international world :)

I'm a female German student and moved to Cologne last year in October. I have lived six years in Amsterdam, the Netherlands, one semester in Mexico and another one in Spain where I studied in English and Spanish.

Although I was born and raised in Bochum, Germany its kinda difficult to build an international environment here, which is why I am contacting you guys. I only speak German every day and really miss the Dutch, English or Spanish environment and hearing different experiences of a city.

If you need some kind of help with German, too many strict regulations or just want to relax at the Rhein and share stories with a couple of drinks, let me know! :)
I also would like to join you guys to one of the English-speaking Stammtisch meetings.

Have a good weekend, looking forward to meet you!

Greetings, Groetjes, Saludos

Hey ,
I am in Paderborn right now but would love to meet and hang around with you sometime in Cologne , may be we can join for drinks .
Wishes

Hello, nice to hear from you.

I read about the Thursday night out drinks here in Cologne before on this blog. I think that sounds like fun! You can also find this group on Facebook and join them.

Let me know, maybe we can join them on one of the Thursdays.

Have a good week.

Hey!

I'm also fairly new to Cologne, would be good to get involved :)

Steve.

Hi Steve

Welcome to Cologne :)

Yes its a good idea and of course you should join us.
I already suggested the Thursday night out drinks in Cologne but other ideas are welcome too. Maybe Fridays or Saturdays are better for you guys.

If there's anything concrete arranged please let me know :) Only thing is I'm away from 6th-15th back in UK.
But yeah Thursdays could work for me!
:)

Yes we will! I'm sure we'll find a time where everyone can. Have a safe trip! :)

Sounds good! And thanks, I will :)

Hey you,