Income Tax

Dear All,

Can someone please tell the percentage of INCOME TAX for an individual (Expat) that needs to be paid to the government in Bangkok.

Or normally what is tax deduction (in percentage) that applies to an individual (expat) in an organisation that offers monthly salary THB100k++

Thanks...

NMK

Try this link:

http://www.thailand-accounting.com/incometax.html

Good morning!
I am very new to this whole forum/blog thing, so I apologize that I am changing the subject. I have tried to email you "straydog" but I am unsure if I was successful. So here goes.
I am hoping you actually get this message as from what I can see your post was from 2010! My husband and I have relocated from the U.S. to Cotacachi, Ecuador and are now wanting to relocate from Ecuador to Thailand. The problem is I can't seem to get any straight answers from the Thai consulates. I have contacted the Thai Consulate in Ecuador, Washington D.C. and New York. I am told different things each time.
1. We have to each file the O-A long stay visa and we each have to meet the financial requirements.
2. My husband can file the O-A long stay and I can file the O visa, then only one of us needs to meet the financial requirements.
3. I am being told I don't qualify for the O visa as I have no Thai relatives living in Thailand.
You actually seem knowledgeable as you are the only person that actually posted a statute to back up your claims. We can easily afford to meet the requirements for one, but not for both. I don't want to give up my home here in Ecuador and travel that far only to find out we don't meet the financial requirements! It is also not fair for you to bear that responsibility, so is there a place within Thailand that we may contact that would give us correct and  trustworthy information? Preferably that speak English?
I also have many other questions to ask so any help you can give would be greatly appreciated!!!
Thank you in advance!